ウェールズ出身のシンガーソングライター、Cate Le Bon(ケイト・ル・ボン)。2007年にスーパー・ファーリー・アニマルズのグリフ・リースのUKツアーのサポートを行い注目を浴びる。その後、Glastonbury、Latitude、Green Man Festivalといったフェスティヴァルでもプレイ。またネオン・ネオンのシングル"I Lust U"でもゲスト・ヴォーカルを務めている。2008年にEP"Edrych yn Llygaid Ceffyl Benthyg"を、2009年にはデビュー・アルバム"Me Oh My"をリリース。当"CMYK"は待望のセカンド・アルバムとなる。アルバムは既に大きな注目を浴びており、Q誌のレヴューで4/5点、MOJO誌でも4/5点と高評価を獲得している。

“like a Valley-born Nico locked in the cupboard with The Fall” **** Q
“Cate Le Bon follows her own path” **** MOJO
“her lyrical style recalls the whimsical, pastoral fantasy of Syd Barrett and her music jumps everywhere, from garage rock to harmony pop to electronic….with it’s own sense of logic.” **** The Times
“Le Bon is someone whose take on songwriting is so sideways, it would be completely impossible for anyone else to replicate it” Guardian Guide
“like an unearthed psych classic” NME 8/10
“absolutely brilliant” Drowned In Sound
"Le Bon's days as a farmgirl in West Wales may be long behind her, but she's clearly held on to certain agricultural principles: namely, that the right amounts of patience and nurturing can produce glorious yields." Pitchfork


■品番:OVNI010 ■価格:オープン・プライス(輸入盤) ■発売日:2012年4月30日
01. Falcon Eyed 02. Puts Me To Work 03. Cyrk 04. Julia 05. Greta 06. Fold The Cloth 07. The Man I Wanted 08. Through The Mill 09. Ploughing Out Part 1 10. Ploughing Out Part 2

"Puts Me To Work" Video

"Fold The Cloth" Video


Copyright (C) 2012 Yoshimoto R&C Co., Ltd./Big Nothing Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.